The Edge of Seventeen 104 mins

  • The Edge of Seventeen
  • The Edge of Seventeen
  • The Edge of Seventeen
  • The Edge of Seventeen
  • The Edge of Seventeen

A confident teen discovers  she is not the centre of the universe in this original comedy  

From producer James L. Brooks (Broadcast News, As Good As It Gets) and debut writer/director Kelly Fremon Craig comes a modern coming of age comedy that brims with wit and truth.

Hailee Steinfeld (True Grit) and Blake Jenner (Everybody Wants Some) star as Nadine and Darian, two siblings who could not be less alike. While Nadine exists at the fringes of their high school social circle, Darian is at it's centre. When her best friend Krista start dating Darian, Nadine's response is to isolate all those around her, including her mother (Kyra Sedgwick) and teacher (Woody Harrelson).

Recalling Jason Reitman & Diablo Cody's Juno, Stephen Chbosky's The Perks Of Being A Wallflower and the classic high school comedies of Amy Heckerling , THE EDGE OF SEVENTEEN portrays the teenage experience with a stinging honesty rarely found on the screen.

Advance screenings Thursday 22 December to Saturday  24 December at Luna leederville & Luna on SX

Also screening Luna Outdoor from  Thur Jan 12 to Sat Jan 14 ( excl Sun Jan 8) Tickets on sale

Now showing at

Luna Leederville - session times

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Tuesday, 24 January
10:30AM 12:45PM 4:40PM 6:50PM 9:00PM 
Wednesday, 25 January
10:30AM 12:45PM 4:40PM 6:50PM 9:00PM 
Thursday, 26 January
11:00AM 4:10PM 9:10PM 
Friday, 27 January
11:00AM 4:10PM 9:10PM 
Saturday, 28 January
10:45AM 2:00PM 9:10PM 
Sunday, 29 January
11:00AM 9:10PM 
Monday, 30 January
11:00AM 4:10PM 9:10PM 
Tuesday, 31 January
11:00AM 4:10PM 9:10PM 
Wednesday, 1 February
11:00AM 4:10PM 9:10PM 

Luna Outdoor - session times

Luna also recommends...

Lion

Lion

Dev Patel and Nicole Kidman lead the cast in this rousing true tale of a lost Indian child, adopted by Australian parents, searching for home.
more

Red Dog: True Blue

Red Dog: True Blue

An iconic Australian story of family, friendship and adventure, between a young boy and a scrappy one-of-a-kind dog that would grow up to become ... more