Submergence 112 mins

  • Submergence
  • Submergence
  • Submergence
  • Submergence
  • Submergence

James (James McAvoy) is a British agent under the cover of a water engineer, while Danny (Alicia Vikander) is a bio-mathematician working on a deep-sea diving project to explore the origin of life on our planet. On a chance encounter in a remote resort in Normandy where they both prepare for their respective missions, they fall rapidly, and unexpectedly, into each other’s arms and a deliriously wild love affair develops, even though their jobs are destined to separate them. Danny sets off on a perilous quest to dive to the bottom of the ocean. James assignment takes him to Somalia, where he is sucked into a geopolitical vortex that puts him in grave danger. Both characters are subject to different kinds of isolation as they pine for each other; their determination to reconnect becomes as much an existential journey as a love story. Directed by acclaimed filmmaker Wim Wenders, based on a J.M. Ledgard novel.

“Sweepingly romantic…the most roundly satisfying film Wenders has made since [WINGS OF DESIRE]." - Hollywood Reporter

EXCLUSIVE SEASON STARTS  FROM  AUGUST 16 AT LUNA LEEDERVILLE

Now showing at

Luna Leederville - session times

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Monday, 20 August
10:30AM 12:40PM 2:50PM 7:10PM 9:20PM 
Tuesday, 21 August
10:30AM 12:40PM 2:50PM 7:10PM 9:20PM 
Wednesday, 22 August
10:30AM 12:40PM 2:50PM 7:10PM 9:20PM 
Thursday, 23 August
12:40PM 2:50PM 9:10PM 
Friday, 24 August
12:40PM 2:50PM 9:10PM 
Saturday, 25 August
12:40PM 2:50PM 9:10PM 
Sunday, 26 August
12:40PM 2:50PM 9:10PM 
Monday, 27 August
12:40PM 2:50PM 9:10PM 
Tuesday, 28 August
12:40PM 2:50PM 9:10PM 
Wednesday, 29 August
12:40PM 2:50PM 9:10PM 

Luna also recommends...

The Wife

The Wife

more