AFFFF21: EIFFEL (Eiffel) 115 mins

3973 AFFFF21: EIFFEL

Screening Sat 13 Mar - Tue 6 Apr at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Sunday, 14 March
11:00AM 
Wednesday, 17 March
6:30PM 
Sunday, 21 March
4:10PM 
Saturday, 27 March
6:30PM 
Sunday, 28 March
11:00AM 
Friday, 2 April
8:45PM 
Monday, 5 April
4:00PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Sunday, 14 March
4:00PM 
Thursday, 18 March
11:00AM
Wednesday, 24 March
9:00PM 
Sunday, 28 March
6:20PM 
Tuesday, 30 March
6:30PM 
Tuesday, 6 April
11:00AM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 13 March
6:30PM 
Tuesday, 16 March
6:30PM 
Saturday, 20 March
1:30PM 
Friday, 26 March
6:30PM 
Tuesday, 30 March
11:00AM 
Thursday, 1 April
1:30PM 
Tuesday, 6 April
6:30PM 

Camelot Outdoor session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 18 March
7:30PM 

The iconic Eiffel Tower proudly stands on the Champ de Mars in the heart of Paris as a beacon of French artistry and ingenuity. But what do we know of Gustave Eiffel, the engineering genius to whom the wrought-iron lattice tower is named after? This lovingly detailed biopic recreates Paris in the late 19th century to tell his story, opening the Festival on a high (324 meters to be precise) as the world premiere of the biggest French production of 2020.

Having already achieved international recognition for his work – which included the framework for the Statue of Liberty – Eiffel was in high demand. He wanted to design the Paris Subway, but the French government had other ideas: they wanted something special for the 1889 World’s Fair. Initially struggling for inspiration, everything changes when Eiffel encounters a mysterious woman that he once knew many years ago.

An all-star cast that includes Romain Duris (The Spanish Apartment) as Eiffel and Emma Mackey (Netflix’s Sex Education) as Adrienne Bourgès, the woman from his past, lead this gorgeous historical film, inviting audiences to be swept away by the passion and brilliance behind the creation of France’s greatest cultural icon.