AFFFF21: LOVE AFFAIR(S) (Les choses qu'on dit, les choses qu'on fait) 122 mins

3975 AFFFF21: LOVE AFFAIR(S)

Screening Fri 12 Mar - Tue 6 Apr at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Friday, 12 March
8:40PM 
Sunday, 14 March
1:30PM 
Thursday, 18 March
3:50PM 
Thursday, 25 March
11:00AM 
Thursday, 1 April
6:20PM 
Tuesday, 6 April
8:30PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 13 March
8:30PM 
Friday, 19 March
4:00PM 
Wednesday, 24 March
6:20PM 
Sunday, 28 March
3:45PM 
Monday, 5 April
11:00AM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 13 March
4:00PM 
Wednesday, 17 March
11:00AM 
Saturday, 27 March
4:00PM 
Wednesday, 31 March
6:30PM 

Direct from the Cannes Film Festival, Love Affair(s) embodies many classic tropes of French cinema, by combining witty dialogue with emotionally resonate truths that will have you laughing, crying, yearning for romance and swearing off love forever. As its name would suggest, Love Affair(s) follows a series of interlocking tales of relationships and affairs, which have been described as ‘a more serious Love Actually’.

At the centre of it all is Daphné (Camélia Jordana), a pregnant woman whose boyfriend has left her alone in the French countryside with his cousin Maxime (Niels Schneider, Sibyl, AF FFF20), who is nursing a broken heart. As Daphné and Maxime share stories of love gained and love lost, they become increasingly intimate with each other in the seclusion of the country house.

The tales range from the sensual to the frivolous, the profound to the ridiculous, and the comedic to the thoughtful. Throughout all the twists, emotional detours and unexpected connections, Love Affair(s) is an entertaining and surprising exploration of the complexities of modern love that will satisfy romantics, cynics and anybody in between who has ever experienced the messiness of love and desire.