AFFFF21: APPEARANCES (Les apparences) 108 mins

4009 AFFFF21: APPEARANCES

Screening Thu 11 Mar - Tue 6 Apr at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 11 March
6:30PM 
Saturday, 13 March
11:00AM 
Thursday, 18 March
9:10PM 
Saturday, 20 March
6:30PM 
Sunday, 28 March
1:30PM 
Monday, 5 April
6:30PM 
Tuesday, 6 April
11:00AM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Friday, 12 March
8:40PM 
Wednesday, 17 March
11:00AM 
Saturday, 20 March
4:15PM 
Wednesday, 24 March
4:00PM 
Tuesday, 30 March
11:00AM 
Wednesday, 31 March
6:30PM 
Tuesday, 6 April
9:00PM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Tuesday, 16 March
1:30PM 
Sunday, 21 March
6:40PM 
Thursday, 25 March
1:30PM 
Tuesday, 30 March
6:30PM 

The wickedly entertaining new film from writer/director Marc Fitoussi (Folies Bergère), Appearances is a sexy, Chabrol-esque marital thriller, featuring the sensational Karin Viard in one of her most vivacious roles.

The setting is Vienna. Eve (Viard), Henri (Benjamin Biolay, Room 212, AF FFF20) and their young son are among the entitled bourgeois community of wealthy French expatriates. They move amongst “la crème de la crème”; she as the CEO of the city’s Institut Français, he as a prestigious conductor who flitters across Europe, always in first class. It’s a seemingly flawless life, until the day Eve begins to suspect Henri of infidelity with her son’s primary school teacher (Laetitia Dosch). Absolutely desperate not to lose face, Éve engineers a dangerous double game, all the while preserving the façade of a happy marriage…

Tailor-made for its indomitable star, thirteen-time César nominee and three-time winner Viard completely inhabits the skin of a woman unafraid of callousness in her quest for affection, financial security and, most of all, status. Expertly stripping away the varnish of privileged social circles, Fitoussi’s darkly comic and playful thriller winks at its genre forbears whilst tightening the screws. It’s an unashamed and cinematically luxe slice of entertainment for adult audiences.