AFFFF21: DELICIOUS (Délicieux) 122 mins

4010 AFFFF21: DELICIOUS

Screening Thu 11 Mar - Wed 7 Apr at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 13 March
6:30PM 
Thursday, 18 March
11:00AM 
Monday, 22 March
6:30PM 
Friday, 26 March
9:15PM 
Tuesday, 30 March
11:00AM 
Sunday, 4 April
3:45PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 11 March
6:30PM 
Tuesday, 16 March
4:00PM 
Saturday, 20 March
6:30PM 
Tuesday, 23 March
11:00AM 
Sunday, 28 March
1:15PM 
Tuesday, 6 April
6:30PM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Friday, 12 March
6:30PM 
Sunday, 21 March
4:00PM 
Wednesday, 24 March
11:00AM 
Saturday, 27 March
6:30PM 
Wednesday, 31 March
1:30PM 
Wednesday, 7 April
1:30PM 

Camelot Outdoor session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 11 March
7:30PM 

The best films depicting the preparation and love of fine cuisine should come with a trigger warning: viewers should either eat beforehand, or have a reservation in place. Thus, as with Big Night, Chocolat and Babette’s Feast, Festival audiences attending Éric Besnard’s mouth-watering new historical comedy Delicious can only consider themselves duly forewarned.

The story is set in 1789 France, where prior to the dawn of the Revolution, gastronomy remains strictly the domain of the aristocrats; indeed, the prestige of a noble house is entirely dependent on the quality and reputation of its table. So, when the talented but prideful cook Manceron (Grégory Gadebois, Love at Second Sight, AF FFF18) serves an unapproved dish of his own creation at a dinner hosted by the self-entitled Duke of Chamfort (C’est La Vie’s Benjamin Lavernhe), the repercussions are brutal, and he is promptly dismissed.

The wounded Manceron swears off his passion and retreats with his son to a regional inn visited only infrequently by travellers, and where vegetable soup is the common meal. But when a mysterious woman (Isabelle Carré, De Gaulle, AF FFF21; Moving On AF FFF21) arrives and offers to pay to become his apprentice, the stage is set for a wildly enjoyable tale of reignited passion, mentorship and revenge… and of the creation of France’s very first restaurant.