AFFFF21: THE WEDDING SPEECH (Le discours) 87 mins

4012 AFFFF21: THE WEDDING SPEECH

Screening Thu 11 Mar - Wed 7 Apr at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Friday, 12 March
6:30PM 
Saturday, 13 March
9:00PM 
Wednesday, 17 March
4:00PM 
Tuesday, 30 March
6:30PM 
Wednesday, 31 March
9:00PM 
Saturday, 3 April
8:50PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 13 March
6:30PM 
Saturday, 20 March
9:00PM 
Wednesday, 24 March
11:00AM 
Friday, 26 March
6:40PM 
Thursday, 1 April
9:00PM 
Tuesday, 6 April
4:00PM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 11 March
6:30PM 
Wednesday, 17 March
1:30PM 
Monday, 22 March
6:30PM 
Friday, 2 April
6:30PM 
Sunday, 4 April
6:15PM 
Wednesday, 7 April
11:00AM 

Camelot Outdoor session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 25 March
7:30PM 

Imagine being stuck at an excruciating never-ending family dinner. You and your girlfriend are on a break and now she’s not answering your messages. And to top it off, you’re asked to give a wedding speech even though you are neurotic and hate public speaking. This is the situation Adrien (Benjamin Lavernhe, C’est la vie, AF FFF 18) is facing and the results will have you in stitches.

In this smart and sophisticated arthouse comedy, we are taken deep into Adrien’s mind, to experience his paranoid thoughts and anxiety-fuelled memories about his family. Based on the book by acclaimed comic artist Fabrice Caro, The Wedding Speech skilfully adapts the novel’s stream of consciousness style of writing through inventive cinematic techniquesused to break the fourth wall.

This film from director Laurent Tirard, whose previous crowd-pleasing films include Astérix and Obélix: God Save Britannia (2012) and Little Nicholas (2009), hits all the funny bones as it charts Adrien’s unravelling. Officially selected for Cannes and co-starring Sara Giraudeau (The Bureau, The Translators, AF FFF20) and Kyan Khojandi (Rosalie Blum, AF FFF16), it is not to be missed.