GER21: I’M YOUR MAN (Ich bin dein Mensch) 102 mins

4175 GER21: I’M YOUR MAN

Screening Fri 4 Jun - Fri 18 Jun at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Friday, 4 June
3:50PM 
Tuesday, 8 June
8:30PM 
Sunday, 13 June
1:15PM 
Monday, 14 June
11:00AM 
Tuesday, 15 June
4:15PM 
Friday, 18 June
6:30PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 5 June
6:30PM 
Monday, 7 June
1:50PM 
Tuesday, 8 June
11:00AM 
Friday, 11 June
8:45PM 
Saturday, 12 June
2:00PM 
Wednesday, 16 June
11:00AM 

The new film from actress and Emmy Award-winning director Maria Schrader (Unorthodox) is a beguiling girl-meets-boy romantic comedy with a provocative twist.

Recently separated forty-something Alma (the effervescent Maren Eggert in her Berlinale award-winning performance) is a research scientist at Berlin’s magnificent Pergamon Museum, and entirely dedicated to her work. Needing research funds, she’s persuaded by her supervisor to participate in an extraordinary study - for three weeks she must live with a human-like robot designed solely to be her ideal companion. Thus, after an exhaustive survey of her preferences, Alma is introduced to the unflappably upbeat Tom (Downton Abbey’s Dan Stevens in a revelatory performance), a handsome A.I. creation who’s programmed to adapt to her desires as they get to know each other, making him her perfect life partner. Though thoroughly disinterested in Tom and dismissive of the project overall, Alma discovers that life can take us in unexpected directions...

Sharing DNA with Spike Jonze’s Her, Schrader’s intriguing tragicomedy is a witty and nuanced take on the familiar odd-couple dynamic, questioning love, longing and what it means to be human.

“Immensely enjoyable, intriguing and complex.”
Screen International
WINNER: Silver Bear - Best Leading Performance, Berlin International Film Festival 2021 OFFICIAL SELECTION (Competition): Berlin International Film Festival 2021