IFF21: Three Floors (Tre piani) 119 mins

4527 IFF21: Three Floors

Now showing at

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Monday, 25 October
12:40PM 
Friday, 29 October
10:30AM 
Saturday, 30 October
6:00PM 
Monday, 1 November
3:30PM 
Tuesday, 2 November
8:50PM 
Friday, 5 November
3:15PM 
Saturday, 6 November
3:30PM 
Tuesday, 9 November
3:20PM 
Thursday, 11 November
10:30AM 
Saturday, 13 November
8:15PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Sunday, 24 October
3:45PM 
Monday, 25 October
6:30PM 
Friday, 29 October
8:30PM 
Sunday, 31 October
4:15PM 
Tuesday, 2 November
1:00PM 
Friday, 5 November
6:15PM 
Monday, 8 November
8:30PM 
Wednesday, 10 November
3:20PM 
Saturday, 13 November
11:30AM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Wednesday, 27 October
1:30PM 
Saturday, 30 October
1:40PM 
Wednesday, 3 November
11:00AM 
Tuesday, 9 November
6:30PM 
Wednesday, 10 November
11:00AM 

Featuring a tremendous ensemble cast, the new drama from acclaimed auteur Nanni Moretti (Mia Madre, The Son's Room) traces the disparate lives of three families who reside in the same apartment block in Rome's stylish Prati neighbourhood.

On the first floor, a young couple (Riccardo Scamarcio & Elena Lietti) grapple with suspicion about their elderly neighbour.  On the second, a mother (Alba Rohrwacher, also in The Ties) of two children fights loneliness and the spectre of madness in the absence of her inattentive, always-at-work husband. And finally on the third, a retired judge (Margherita Buy) looks back on her past with her husband (Moretti), as they deal with their troubled twenty-year-old son. 

As these stories begin to entwine, the ethical and moral choices each resident makes will trigger life-changing repercussions, setting the course for their next decade and future beyond…

With this moving adaptation of Eshkol Nevo’s acclaimed bestseller, Moretti once again shows his deft touch at balancing powerful themes and sentiment, inviting audiences to open up to the outside world and the lives of others.

Festivals & Awards

OFFICIAL SELECTION (IN COMPETITION) – 2021 Cannes International Film Festival

OFFICIAL SELECTION – 2021 Toronto International Film Festival

“Nanni Moretti is one of the key makers of the modern personal cinema.”
The New Yorker