BFF21: Lady Boss: The Jackie Collins Story 96 mins

4566 BFF21: Lady Boss: The Jackie Collins Story

Screening Fri 5 Nov - Sat 27 Nov at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Friday, 12 November
4:15PM 
Thursday, 18 November
1:45PM 
Tuesday, 23 November
6:20PM 
Saturday, 27 November
1:30PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 11 November
1:30PM 
Saturday, 13 November
11:30AM 
Tuesday, 16 November
11:00AM 
Thursday, 25 November
6:10PM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Friday, 5 November
11:00AM 
Monday, 15 November
6:30PM 
Wednesday, 17 November
11:00AM 
Monday, 22 November
1:15PM 
Wednesday, 24 November
8:45PM 

Lady Boss: The Jackie Collins Story takes viewers on an immersive journey through the trailblazing life of novelist Jackie Collins. Spinning together fact and fiction, this feature documentary reveals the untold story of a ground-breaking author and her mission to build a one-woman literary empire.

Narrated by a cast of Jackie's closest friends and family, the film shares the private struggles of a woman who became an icon of 1980s feminism whilst hiding her vulnerability behind a carefully crafted and powerful public persona. In her tender documentary, director Laura Fairrie seeks out the real Jackie Collins behind the untouchable icon.

The film evolves from a celebration of Jackie's revolutionary novels - which placed female sexuality at the heart of their storytelling - into a multi-layered deliberation on feminism, family dynamics, and the universal quest to understand how our childhood experiences and early traumas ultimately make us who we are.

Lady Boss: The Jackie Collins Story pays tribute to those fantastic memories while shedding light on her moments of pain, which together shaped Collins into a one-in-a-million storyteller.

“In this affectionate and well made documentary, we get to admire her resourcefulness, classiness, and inner strength.” Irish Independent

Australian Premiere 
OFFICIAL SELECTION - Tribeca Film Festival 2021



“Some epic themes bubble beneath the surface of this fascinating biographical documentary about the life, work and complex persona of the author Jackie Collins.”
The Times
“Laura Fairrie provides a honest, eye-opening look at a life so multi-faceted for an author who shattered the glass ceiling for women and sexuality on the page. Jackie Collins truly was a Lady Boss.”
The Curvy Film Critic