BFF21: Nowhere Special 96 mins

4572 BFF21: Nowhere Special

Screening Fri 5 Nov - Sun 28 Nov at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Friday, 5 November
11:00AM 
Wednesday, 10 November
3:45PM 
Thursday, 11 November
6:30PM 
Sunday, 14 November
11:15AM 
Tuesday, 16 November
4:00PM 
Tuesday, 23 November
3:45PM 
Sunday, 28 November
6:30PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Sunday, 7 November
11:15AM 
Wednesday, 10 November
1:15PM 
Monday, 15 November
11:15AM 
Thursday, 18 November
6:15PM 
Monday, 22 November
3:30PM 
Wednesday, 24 November
1:30PM 
Sunday, 28 November
11:30AM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 6 November
6:30PM 
Friday, 12 November
1:15PM 
Wednesday, 17 November
6:30PM 
Monday, 22 November
8:30PM 
Thursday, 25 November
11:00AM 

John (the talented James Norton, Grantchester, Little Women), a 35-year-old window cleaner, devotes his life to bringing up his 4-year-old son, Michael, after the child's mother left them soon after giving birth. Their life is a simple one, made up of universal daily rituals and innocent love that reveals the strength of their relationship.

When John is given only a few months left to live, he attempts to find a new, perfect family for Michael, determined to shield him from the terrible reality of the situation. Although initially certain of what he is looking for, John becomes overwhelmed by doubts about the decision and in his struggle, he accepts the help of a young social worker. Finally accepting his anger at the injustice of his destiny, John realises the need to share the truth with his son and to follow the child's instincts on the biggest decision of their lives.

A poignant story told with great tenderness and enormous heart, Nowhere Special is a beautiful film that examines the small and intimate moments of a moving father-son relationship.

"James Norton gives a subtly powerful performance.” The Guardian

OFFICIAL SELECTION – Venice Film Festival
OFFICIAL SELECTION - Revelation Perth International Film Festival 2021
WINNER – Valladolid International Film Festival 2020, Audience Award
WINNER – Warsaw International Film Festival 2020, Feature Film Audience Award
WINNER – Pula Film Festival 2021, Audience Award
NOMINEE – Venice Film Festival 2020, Horizons Award
NOMINEE – Valladolid International Film Festival 2020, Best Film
NOMINEE – Stockholm Film Festival 2020, Impact Award
NOMINEE – International Cinephile Society Awards 2021, Best Actor

“Despite its inherent heartbreak, there is something peaceful, even uplifting about Nowhere Special, and the feeling lingers after the credits have rolled.”
Sunday Independent
“The film is affecting in its sure understanding of emotions.”
Sunday Times