BFF21: Off the Rails 94 mins

4573 BFF21: Off the Rails

Screening Fri 5 Nov - Tue 30 Nov at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Sunday, 7 November
1:45PM 
Wednesday, 10 November
6:30PM 
Saturday, 13 November
1:00PM 
Saturday, 20 November
9:15PM 
Monday, 22 November
11:00AM 
Thursday, 25 November
1:30PM 
Monday, 29 November
6:30PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 6 November
11:00AM 
Sunday, 7 November
6:30PM 
Monday, 8 November
1:30PM 
Thursday, 11 November
6:15PM 
Wednesday, 17 November
3:20PM 
Tuesday, 23 November
1:15PM 
Monday, 29 November
10:45AM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Tuesday, 9 November
6:15PM 
Saturday, 13 November
11:00AM 
Thursday, 18 November
11:00AM 
Saturday, 27 November
6:15PM 
Tuesday, 30 November
1:15PM 

A feel-good comedy road-trip, Off the Rails follows four women travelling through France, Spain and Italy, to finally complete a European odyssey and fulfil their friend’s dying wish.

When three old friends doctor Liz (Sally Phillips), journalist Kate (Jenny Seagrove) and actress Cassie (Kelly Preston, in her final role) find themselves reunited at the funeral of their friend Anna, they are bequeathed Interrail tickets to reprise a trip the group made in their 20s, with Anna’s place to be taken by her teenage daughter Maddie (Elizabeth Dormer-Phillips). They have a five-day deadline to get down to Mallorca to the Festival of Light at Palma Cathedral, which they missed last time.

With lost passports, train strikes, menopause and romantic entanglements thrown in their way, they must put old feuds aside to complete the journey within five days and remind themselves that they are still at their peak.

Accompanied by a Blondie soundtrack, Jules William’s film balances comic misadventures with grown-up anxieties and romance for a joyous adventure.

Australian Premiere

“A joyous movie that treats its audience to a blast of escapism.”
The Sun
“Well-timed, feel good movie.”
Daily Mail