BFF21: Sparkling: The Story of Champagne 88 mins

4576 BFF21: Sparkling: The Story of Champagne

Screening Sun 7 Nov - Wed 1 Dec at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Tuesday, 9 November
6:30PM 
Saturday, 13 November
9:00PM 
Thursday, 18 November
4:00PM 
Saturday, 20 November
11:00AM 
Tuesday, 23 November
1:30PM 
Sunday, 28 November
1:30PM 
Wednesday, 1 December
3:45PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Tuesday, 9 November
8:40PM 
Friday, 12 November
8:40PM 
Wednesday, 17 November
10:45AM 
Sunday, 21 November
11:15AM 
Tuesday, 23 November
6:20PM 
Friday, 26 November
6:15PM 
Tuesday, 30 November
3:50PM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Sunday, 7 November
11:00AM 
Tuesday, 16 November
1:30PM 
Monday, 22 November
6:30PM 
Monday, 29 November
1:30PM 
Wednesday, 1 December
11:00AM 

A love letter to the joys and pleasures of Champagne, this sparkling documentary shares inside perspectives from the A-list Champagne houses and features a host of A-list talent.

Narrated by and starring Stephen Fry, we meet some of the most powerful movers and shakers from the most legendary brand names in the business as the viewer is taken behind the scenes of the famous beverage.

Directed by Irish film producer and distribution executive Frank Mannion, Sparkling: The Story of Champagne explores the British connections to bubbly, from Churchill’s love of Pol Roger to the Bond franchise and Queen Elizabeth II’s vineyard.

With a score worthy of a Downton Abbey episode, sweeping drone shots of lush vineyards, and a wine-tour atmosphere, this enlightening film uncovers the history of Champagne, including legend of the French monk, Dom Perignon, who famously declared "I can taste the stars" when he discovered champagne and examines the impact of climate change on the vineyards.

“A bubbly trek through the sparkling wine’s history.” Chicago Sun-Times

“It’s nearly impossible to watch “Sparkling” and not suddenly have the urge to sip a glass or two.”
Chicago Sun-Times
“This is a warm-hearted, pleasant film, full of enthusiasm for its subject; a fine aperitif for the summer.”
The Guardian