BFF21: To Olivia 99 mins

4586 BFF21: To Olivia

Screening Thu 4 Nov - Wed 1 Dec at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 4 November
1:30PM 
Tuesday, 16 November
6:30PM 
Wednesday, 17 November
11:15AM 
Wednesday, 24 November
6:30PM 
Thursday, 25 November
8:40PM 
Saturday, 27 November
11:00AM 
Monday, 29 November
11:15AM 
Wednesday, 1 December
11:00AM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 4 November
9:00PM 
Monday, 8 November
6:15PM 
Thursday, 18 November
3:45PM 
Monday, 22 November
11:00AM 
Tuesday, 23 November
3:45PM 
Monday, 29 November
1:20PM 
Tuesday, 30 November
6:30PM 

Windsor Cinema session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Friday, 5 November
1:15PM 
Thursday, 11 November
6:30PM 
Tuesday, 23 November
11:00AM 
Thursday, 25 November
1:15PM 
Monday, 29 November
6:30PM 

It is 1962 and Roald Dahl (Hugh Bonneville, Downton Abbey), an eccentric, burgeoning children’s author, and his wife Patricia Neal (Keeley Hawes, Misbehaviour BFF20, The Durrells), a glamourous Hollywood movie star, have retreated to the English countryside to bring up their expanding young family.

Tragically, their lives are turned upside down by a devastating loss and as the couple struggle through the unimaginable, their shared grief becomes a source of redemption and strength which changes their lives forever.

Based on Stephen Michael Shearer's biography about Neal called An Unquiet Life, director John Hay (Lost Christmas) explores the power of love and loss in this poignant film about a family coming together when in other circumstances they could have fallen apart.

Set between New York, England and Los Angeles, To Olivia chronicles Dahl's struggles while writing some of his most famous works and Neal's return to acting and winning an Oscar with Hud.

“A powerful and emotional story...one of those films you’ll be pleased to have seen.” Daily Mail (UK)

Australian Premiere 

“With the brightly engaging tone familiar in British period biopics, this sharply well-made film explores the momentous life of Roald Dahl and Patricia Neal.”
Shadows On The Wall
“True, grief is universal - but To Olivia never embraces the fact that stories draw their power from specificity. It's what makes them feel real.”
The Independent