GFF22: IT'S JUST A PHASE, HONEY (Es ist nur eine Phase, Hase) 105 mins

4916 GFF22: IT'S JUST A PHASE, HONEY

Screening Sat 4 Jun - Wed 22 Jun at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Sunday, 5 June
4:50PM 
Saturday, 11 June
7:00PM 
Sunday, 19 June
2:10PM 
Wednesday, 22 June
6:30PM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 4 June
11:30AM 
Thursday, 9 June
8:40PM 
Sunday, 12 June
11:00AM 
Saturday, 18 June
4:20PM 

Australian premiere | Comedy, Drama, Romance | Germany
After the realisation that their once picture-perfect marriage has gone stale, 40-somethings Paul (Christoph Maria Herbst, How About Adolf? GFF19) and Emilia (Christiane Paul, Counterpart) set out to regain their long-lost youth.

While Paul attempts to revisit the life he lived as a young writer, sleeping with younger women and partying, actress Emilia, quickly approaching 50, struggles with her new life after being recently separated and on the dating scene.

The separated couple confronts their new anxieties about ageing, sex, family, and success, and when they unexpectedly bump into each other at a birthday party, they are forced to reflect on what they had.

This clever adaptation of Maxim Leo and Jochen-Martin Gutsch’s best-selling novel of 25 different, unconnected anecdotes about middle age, is directed by Oscar-winner Florian Gallenberger (Colonia, John Rabe). A surprisingly grounded character study that wrestles with the ups and downs of separation and mid-life crisis, It’s Just a Phase, Honey is wickedly funny.

"The midlife crisis comedy… provides fun and excellent entertainment." PROGRAMMKINO.DE

OFFICIAL SELECTION – Seattle International Film Festival 2021
OFFICIAL SELECTION – Zurich Film Festival 2021

German with English subtitles