SCA22: A Taste of Hunger (Smagen af sult) 104 mins

5030 SCA22: A Taste of Hunger

Screening Sat 23 Jul - Wed 10 Aug at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Saturday, 23 July
2:00PM 
Friday, 29 July
4:20PM 
Wednesday, 3 August
8:30PM 
Friday, 5 August
7:10PM 
Sunday, 7 August
11:45AM 

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Tuesday, 26 July
6:00PM 
Sunday, 31 July
6:20PM 
Thursday, 4 August
8:10PM 
Saturday, 6 August
6:30PM 
Wednesday, 10 August
6:00PM 

Australian premiere | Denmark | Drama
Sweet. Sour. Salt. Fat. Heat.

Welcome to Malus, the bright new star in the culinary sky in Denmark. Here, the power couple Maggie (Katrine Greis-Rosenthal, A Fortunate Man) and Carsten (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Game of Thrones) rule on the Danish gourmet scene. Maggie is an anthropologist who has created the extraordinary setting of the restaurant, and Carsten is a renowned chef who works his magic in the kitchen.

They love each other, have two wonderful children, and own one of the most hyped restaurants in Copenhagen. They want it all and they have it all, except for the prestigious Michelin star they so desperately covet. In the relentless pursuit for perfection, the couple is willing to sacrifice everything to achieve their dream.

From their sweet first meeting they are eventually confronted by a sour betrayal resulting in a heated climax when all of the elements combine.

A luscious and intense drama from director Christoffer Boe (The Purity of Vengeance, ScandiFF2019) and co-written by Tobias Lindholm (Another Round), A Taste of Hunger is a sumptuous feast for the senses.

NOMINEE - Best Film, Best Actress, Best Actor, Bodil Awards 2022
NOMINEE - Best Original Screenplay, Best Actor, Best Visual Effects, Best Sound, Best Make-Up, Danish Film Awards 2022 

“A luscious production that lures viewers in through its well-crafted visual aesthetic and two brilliant central performances.” Screen Rant

Danish with English subtitles