OLDBOY   120 mins

  • OLDBOY
  • OLDBOY
  • OLDBOY
  • OLDBOY
  • OLDBOY
Screening: Thu 28 Jul - Wed 3 Aug at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 28 July
1:30PM 7:00PM 
Friday, 29 July
1:30PM 7:00PM
Saturday, 30 July
1:30PM 7:00PM
Sunday, 31 July
1:30PM 7:00PM 
Monday, 1 August
1:30PM 7:00PM 
Tuesday, 2 August
1:30PM 7:00PM 
Wednesday, 3 August
1:30PM 7:00PM 

We are delighted to present Park Chan-wook’s Masterpiece, Oldboy at Luna Leederville for a limited season from July 28 after sell-out screenings in Melbourne and Sydney!

A brand new 4K restoration of South Korean director Park Chan-wook's modern classic Oldboy. An average man is kidnapped and imprisoned in a shabby cell for 15 years without explanation. He then is released, equipped with money, a cellphone and expensive clothes. As he strives to explain his imprisonment and get his revenge, Oh Dae-Su soon finds out that his kidnapper has a greater plan for him and is set onto a path of pain and suffering in an attempt to uncover the motive of his mysterious tormentor.

Korean with English subtitles 

★★★★★ "A Delirious confronting ride." Easternkicks

★★★★★ "Hailed as one of the top ten movies in the history of Asian Cinema." Cultural Conversation

★★★★★ "A modern revenge masterpiece." Flickering Myth

"A powerful film not because of what it depicts, but because of the human heart which it strips bare." Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

"Oldboy is a delirious, confronting ride, a movie full of visceral shocks and aesthetic pleasures: it has an explosive immediacy and a persistent afterlife, a lingering impact that is hard to shake." Philippa Hawker, The Age

"A dark and thrillingly horrible adventure into the realms of the unthinkable."
Peter Bradshaw, The Guardian

Limited screenings exclusive to Luna Leederville from Thu July 27 - Wed Aug 3 at 1:30pm and 7.00pm.

Back to top